Listen to the radio
Search on

Nasty Tricks


A first big shot! : The « NASTY TRICKS » LP
After two years of blowing up French, European and American stages, Smokey Joe & The Kid present their first release LP “Nasty Tricks” on French record label Banzaï Lab. A dangerously efficient mix of hip hop, electro and old Swing, that even 2Pac and Al Capone couldn’t say no to…
After a 1st EP released in June 2012 and of which 2 tracks are still on Beatport HipHop Top 100, the duet comes back in March 2013 to confirm that try with their 1st LP “Nasty Tricks”.
Great collaborations enhance that first opus: Puppetmastaz, R-Wan (Java), Lateef the Truthspeaker, Nomadic Massive, Youthstar (Chinese Man), Random Recipe, Sugaray...
Smokey Joe & The Kid’s music spreads like cigar smoke, so if you hear “Nasty Tricks” on your neighbor’s stereo, it’s just a matter of time before the duet knocks at your door…

Released on ...

Out of stock
01 Dawn of a new day04' 05"
02 Put the blame on Pete03' 08"
03 Smokey Joe & The Kid, Puppetmastaz - Trippin' feat Puppetmastaz04' 20"
04 Prohibition feat R-Wan03' 20"
05 Marluche06' 09"
06 Monkey Business feat Random Recipe03' 33"
07 Tail Feather feat Youthstar & Erica Guaca03' 41"
08 Kap'n Kid03' 19"
09 Zazou feat Hypeman Sage04' 57"
10 Gone feat Sugaray04' 00"
11 Strange Day feat Lateef the Truthspeaker03' 45"
12 Evening03' 44"
13 Caravan feat Lou Piensa & Waahli03' 31"
Tracklist legend:
  • Video
  • Complete
  • Extract