Listen to the radio
Search on
Attention le site de CD1D sera en maintenance et donc inaccessible à partir du 19/12/2018 à 23h00.
Il ne sera plus possible de passer des commandes après cette date.
Bonnes fêtes à tous!
L'équipe de CD1D

Electric Empire


Electric Empire have been turning heads and gaining industry respect by the day since making a huge mark on the Australian music scene with their self-funded/self-penned/self-titled debut album. After supporting the likes of super cool outfit’s The Brand New Heavies and Fat Freddy’s Drop - the band would also feature as support for Lance Ferguson’s highly respected fellow Aussie funk/soul group The Bamboos. This culminated in critical acclaim for the band and their debut album which in turn would result in a supporting role for US soul sensation, Mayer Hawthorne.
That critical acclaim has spread like wildfire in this digital day, and the boys are now set to release their brand of authentically funked-up «out-n-out feel good soul» onto the UK market. This soulfully deft album is packed full of the essence of soul’s greatest years, yet intertwined with the ultra cool vibe of today - now receiving rave reviews from the likes of Blues & Soul Magazine’s Emrys Baird, he writes of the new album «This is soul alchemy» and «there’s no hiding the first class songwriting talent.» The love continued with fabulous support from Echoes, Manifesto, SoulandJazzandFunk - plus the nation’s best blog sites, including 5 stars from SoulCuts.
Now with international acceptance on the agenda, the band recently hit the UK. To add to their credentials Electric Empire recently graced the stage at Glastonbury, where they would complete no less than three separate shows to a highly appreciative packed Glasto crowd.
Their next live date would once again draw rave reviews and show the band’s true character, preferring the no nonsense humble surroundings of London venue The Water Rats. A venue which may have lacked the magnitude of the mighty Glastonbury festival, but it gave an ecstatic crowd an up close and personal look at their heroes as they savoured every last drop of their electrifying live set.
UK radio came to the party, and during their lightening trip, the guys completed a Craig Charles session for BBC6 - courtesy of Snowboy.
With the group’s debut single Baby Your Lovin’ receiving plenty of airplay (check out the ultra cool video on YouTube) it is surely a matter of time before these three multifaceted wizard’s of Oz; Dowlut (guitar), Mendoza (keys) and Heerah (drums) are household names....
That matter of time is sooner than we think.

Released on ...

15.00€ Add to cart
01 Baby Your Lovin03' 57"
02 Have You Around03' 57"
03 Brother04' 29"
04 I Just Wanna Give It03' 54"
05 Yes I Will03' 54"
06 Life Again03' 07"
07 Then It’s Over04' 36"
08 Everything I Am03' 44"
09 Because Of Yesterday02' 58"
10 Little Things05' 27"
11 Always06' 30"
12 Love06' 07"
13 Baby Your Lovin (Remix by Smoove)04' 18"
14 Baby Your Lovin (Bangsy’s F.U.M.L Mix)03' 42"
Tracklist legend:
  • Video
  • Complete
  • Extract

Similar release group